PSN Clinical Task Force (HD)

Clinical Task Force (Deliverable)

  1. Clinical Practice Guidelines for HD,
  2. Registry with PSN ownership for HD,

Clinical Task Force( Hemodialysis)

1. Dr. Aasim Ahmed ( Karachi) (Chair) 1. Dr. Bilal Jameel( Karachi)
2. Dr. Mateen Akram ( Lahore) (Co-chair) 2. Dr. Ghulam Abbas( Multan)
3. Dr. Haren Kumar( Karachi) 4. Dr. Maryam Masood ( Islamabad)
5. Dr. Rashid Asghar( Multan) 6. Dr. Bilal Javed( Faisalabad)
7. Dr Fahad Naseem( Karachi) 7. Dr. Shoukat Memon( Karachi)
8. Dr. Bhagwandas ( Hyderabad) Dr. Abbas Haider( Karachi)
9. Dr. Noor Muhammad( Peshawar) 9. Dr. Habib Rind( Quetta)


Terms of Reference (TORs) of Task Forces

The mandate of each Task Force:
The mandate of each task force should be in accordance with the deliverables defined in the earlier slide.

Membership of each Task Force:
The membership can be modified (if deemed necessary by the Chair of the task force) in consultation with Chair & Secretary, and Advisory Committee.

Regularity of Task Force Meetings:

  • The Secretary of the Task Force will be responsible for scheduling meetings and taking the minutes and sharing them with the Secretary, Advisory Committee within one week.
  • Ideally each Task Force should meet at least once a month.

Tenure of Chairs and Members of Task Forces:
The tenure for the Chairs and Members of Task Forces shall be till the existence of the current PSN Executive Committee.

Timelines for deliverables by Task Forces:
The timelines for various deliverables should be shared with the Secretary, Advisory Committee.


  • Quorum for the meeting is set at 50% attendance of the Task Force members.
  • Presence of either Chair or Secretary is mandatory.
  • Absence of a member from three consecutive meetings will void his/her membership in the Task Force.

Method of Decision-Making:
Decision-making should be by consensus. If no consensus is being developed, then voting can be executed to seek the majority’s opinion.

Reporting Relationship:
Each Task Force will report to the Advisory Committee through sharing of its minutes with the Secretary, Advisory Committee